Terrigal Public School

Play the game

Telephone02 4384 4599


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list

Principal - Mr Michael Burgess

Deputy Principal - Mrs Tracey McKeown, Mrs Sandy Knowles

Assistant Principal (ES1) - Mrs Brooke Walkaden 

Assistant Principal (Stage 1) - Mrs Gemma Cooper-Remington

Assistant Principal (Stage 2) - Mr Mitchell Meldrum

Assistant Principal (Stage 3) - Mr Clint Lowe

Assistant Principal (Special Education) - Mrs Cindy Martin (Rel)


Kinder -  Mr Henry Devine, Mrs Kat Hurrell, Mrs Dimity Sharpe, Miss Courtney Page, Ms Joanne Taylor, Mrs Gabby Ralphs

Year 1 - Miss Stephanie Dickinson,  Mrs Kristie Castro, Mrs Brodie Arrow, Mrs Nioka Finnelley and Mrs Kirstee Byrne, Mrs Nicole Davies, Mrs Karen Woodward, 

Year 2 - Mrs Naomi Blyton, Mr Tom Hogan, Mrs Alex Jones, Mrs Helen MacDonald, Miss Grace Smith

Year 3 - Mr Josh Bridge, Mr Chris Botfield, Mrs Heidi Murphy,   Ms Kylie McCann

Year 3/4 - Mrs Cassie Read and Mr Mitchell Meldrum

Year 4 - Ms Alicia May, Miss Courtney Barnett, Mr Joel Delaney, Mr James Ridley

Year 5 -  Mrs Lisa Bolte, Miss Emily Lucas, Mr Ben Krisher, Mrs Tayla Lythall, Mrs Belinda Sanderson

Year 6 - Mrs Kylie Haines,  Mr Elliott Gordon, Miss Tahlee Hamilton, Mr Shane Randall

Support Classes - Mrs Cindy Martin, Ms Caitlin McMurray, Mrs Chantal Mileto

Library - Mrs Nari Foster, Ms Leanne Harris

Technology - Miss Courtney Barnett

RFF & QTSS - Mrs Irene Daimandaras, Miss Rachel Davies, Mrs Eileen Wyard,  Ms Annie Neale, Mrs Kath Lester, Mrs Kirsten Emrich

Learning and Support Teachers -  Mrs Claudia Cooney, Mrs Jody Tosh

COVID Tutor -  Miss Rachel Davies

Aboriginal Education - Ms Alicia May

Social Media - Mrs Tayla Lythall

Environment - Mrs Heidi Murphy, Mrs Jody Tosh, Ms Annie Neale

EALD - Mrs Amanda Hough, Ms Rachel Davies

Counsellor - Mrs Olivia Spohr, Mrs Sue Negus

School Wellbeing - Julie Reynolds

School Admin Manager - Mrs Ulrike Myers

Office and Administration - Mrs Tracey Shearer, Mrs Tracey Wilson, Mrs Helene Annabel, Mrs Nicole Barry, Mrs Samone Green

School Learning Support Officers (SLSO) - Mr Glenn Atherton, Mrs Mandy Unger, Mrs Beth Shelley, Mrs Jo Hutchinson, Mrs Samone Jenkins, Mrs Kerry Cole, Mrs Trish Crimmings, Ms Gemma Leonard, Mrs Jane Clulow, Mrs Karen Harauki, Mrs Sandy Rope, Ms Suzie Guilfoyle,  Miss Keely Herringe, Miss Jacqueline Annabel, Mrs Kate Booth, Mrs Kylie Abbott, Mrs Sharon Sneddon, Mrs Kristen Quinn, Mrs Kim Mollel, Ms Claire Dorey, Miss Katelyn Corlette, Mrs Elizabeth Sgro, Mr Tim Toohey, Mr Rhys Buchanan

Canteen - Mrs Lyn Loveland,  Mrs Corrine Mulqueeny, Mrs Sally Houghton

General Assistant - Mr Brendan Palmer

Cleaners - Mr Dhruv Groswani, Shivungi Groswani